Another Moneybookers Credit Card Theft Attempt
Subscribe to Daily Scam Alerts | Subscribe by Email | Be a Scam Reporter
This is from moneybookers47.com@googlemail.com (notice the free email is used, not moneybookers email)
Dear Sir/Madam,
We are writing you this email in regards to your account with moneybookers.
In accordance with our terms and conditions, article 3.2., we would like to kindly ask you to confirm your identity by doing the following:
1. Click the link below and update your account informations by filling the forms.
https://www.moneybookers.com/app/identify.pl
2. Send us copies of following documents:
- personal identification document (identity card or driving license or international passport)
- a proof of the address submitted with our system (bank account statement or utility bill)
You can send those scanned to our email address service@moneybookers.com or faxed to +44 709 204 2001.
With best regards,
your moneybookers team
As you will notice, the link actually goes to www-moneybookers.servehttp.com/src/app/ which is a clever way to deceive people that they are visiting the actual moneybookers site. Try logging in using a fake email and pass and you will see the second page asking for all the credit card info needed to steal all your money.
Related posts:
- Moneybookers
- Buzzle E-Card
- Co-op Services Credit Union
- Watch for credit card fraud!
- Navy Federal Credit Union
- Bank of America
- PayPal Security Alert : Update Your Account Information
- Tempe Schools Credit Union
- Credit Card Scam by CitiLimits
- Scam Related News (07/16/2007)

February 26th, 2007 at 8:52 am
Thanks for the info here, Al. I never really had any thought of how they do it.
May 10th, 2007 at 10:00 am
related link: http://scam.palconit.com/archives/moneybookers.scam